Admin

Departments

Department pages have a variety of resources for parents, students, and teachers at NTHS. There is department contact information available on each page; however, for your convenience, below is a complete list of New Town High School Leadership Team Members.


New Town High School Leadership Team 2017-2018

Name  Position Email Address
Kevin Whatley Principal kwhatley@bcps.org
Janine  Holmes Assistant Principal jholmes@bcps.org
Joe Kopec Assistant Principal​ jkopec@bcps.org
Chris Parker Assistant Principal cparker2@bcps.org
Kathy Albert AVID Coordinator
kalbert@bcps.org
Jason Ambush Performing Arts Department Chair jambush2@bcps.org  
Melissa Banister S.T.A.T. Professional Learning Facilitator mbanister@bcps.org
Laura Bartel English Department Chair  lbartel@bcps..org
Reggie Brooks Athletic Director rbrooks@bcps.org
Nicole Cathirell Library Media Specialist ncathirell@bcps.org
Louise Coakley IEP Chair lcoakley@bcps.org
Brandee Davis Math Department Chair  bdavis12@bcps.org
Loryn Doelle
Freshmen Team Leader
ldoelle@bcps.org
Dave Hammer Visual Arts Department Chair dhammer@bcps.org
Kim Harris-Simms Career & Technology Education Dept. Chair kharrissimms@bcps.org
Arlo Horton Advanced Placement Coordinator ahorton@bcps.org
Joe Holland Special Education Department Chair jholland2@bcps.org
Howard Jackson TABCO Representative hjackson2@bcps.org
Jeff O'Connor Social Studies Department Chair joconnor@bcps.org
Chanell Owens Science Department Chair cowens2@bcps.org
Londyn Rollins School Counseling Chair lrollins@bcps.org
David Soler Physical Education Department Chair dsoler@bcps.org
Megan Wrede Language Acquisition Department Chair mwrede@bcps.org