Admin

Athletics

Bogdanco Leonidas Helmet.png

New Town High School Titan Athletics 

Mission Statement:

Baltimore County Public Schools supports the philosophy that a quality interscholastic athletic program is vital to the positive social, physical, and educational development of students. The athletic program enhances and supports the academic mission of the school system. We are committed to promoting sportsmanship, ethical conduct, and fair play at all athletic contests.

 

The New Town High School Athletic Department is organized within the framework of the Maryland Public Secondary Schools Athletic Association (MPSSAA).  We compete in the Northern Region of the 2A Classification. We offer 6 boys' sports, 7 girls' sports, 5 coed sports, and 3 allied sports.

 

Whatever a student’s skill or ability level, athletic opportunities are available, and all are invited to come out and take part in the sports program. While some teams hold try outs, most welcome all participants. Interest and enthusiasm are the two most important qualifications.

 

Quick Facts

 Mascot:  Titans
 Colors:  Cardinal & Vegas Gold
 Conference:  Baltimore County 1A-2A
 Classification:  2A North
 Principal:  James Martin
 Athletic Director:  Preston Waters
 Athletic Phone:   443-809-1668
 Athletic Fax:  443-356-2460



 Athletic Teams at New Town

 FALL WINTER SPRING
 Allied Soccer  Allied Bowling  Allied Softball
 Cheerleading  Basketball  Baseball
 Cross Country  Cheerleading  Lacrosse
 Football  Indoor Track  Softball
 Golf   Wrestling  Tennis
 Soccer    Track & Field
 Volleyball    

 

Head Coaches' Information

 Sport Head Coach  Email Address 
 Football  Mike Savage
msavage005@gmail.com 
 Soccer  Brandon Trapp btrapp@bcps.org 
 Volleyball  Kaelyn Phillips kphillips2@bcps.org
 Cross Country                                     Jordan Davis                                           jdavis1007@gmail.com 
 Golf Joe Holland  jholland2@bcps.org 
 Cheerleaders Candace Stephens    cstephens@bcps.org 
 Girls Basketball  Rich Hibbert richthibbert@yahoo.com
 Boys Basketball                 Derrick Wise dwise228@gmail.com



Event Admission 
$5.00     General Admission

$3.00     Seniors 55 and older

$3.00     Students with proper ID

Resources
Click the banner below for the Titan Sports Calendar:

 NTHS Sports Calendar

 

 

Questions? Contact Mr. Preston Waters, Athletic Director (pwaters@bcps.org)