Departments

Department pages have a variety of resources for parents, students, and teachers at NTHS. There is department contact information available on each page; however, for your convenience, below is the New Town High School Leadership Team.


New Town High School Leadership Team

Nam Position Email Address
James Martin Principal jmartin8@bcps.org
Angela Berry Assistant Principal aberry@bcps.org
Lyndsey Brightful Assistant Principal  lbrightful@bcps.org
Joe Kopec Assistant Principal jkopec@bcps.org
Jason Ambush Performing Arts Department Chair jambush2@bcps.org  
Tim Bangerd Tech Liaison tbangerd@bcps.org
Melissa Banister IB Resource Teacher mbanister@bcps.org
Laura Bartel English Department Chair  lbartel@bcps..org
Louise Coakley IEP Team Chair lcoakley@bcps.org
Dave Hammer Visual Arts Department Chair dhammer@bcps.org
Nettie Christian Special Education Department Chair nchristian@bcps.org
 Brent Hopkins CTE Department Chair  bhopkins@bcps.org
 Matt Kramer Math Department Chair  mkramer@bcps.org
 Molly Muller Freshmen Team Coordinator  mmuller@bcps.org
Jeff O'Connor Social Studies Department Chair joconnor2@bcps.org
Chanell Owens IB Magnet Program Coordinator cowens2@bcps.org
Rafe Park  MYP Coordinator wpark@bcps.org
Taylor Ransome Science Department Chair  transome@bcps.org
Londyn Rollins School Counseling Chair lrollins@bcps.org
Rebecca Sanna AVID Coordinator rharris10@bcps.org
David Soler Physical Education Department Chair dsoler@bcps.org
Sadie Spencer TLA Coordinator sspencer@bcps.org
Karen Turek Library Media Specialist & Tech Liaison kturek@bcps.org
Preston Waters Athletic Director  pwaters@bcps.org
Megan Wrede Language Acquisition Department Chair mwrede@bcps.org