Admin

Departments

Department pages have a variety of resources for parents, students, and teachers at NTHS. There is department contact information available on each page; however, for your convenience, below is the New Town High School Department Chair Team.


New Town High School Department Chairs 2018-2019

Name  Position Email Address
James Martin Principal jmartin8@bcps.org
Angela Berry Assistant Principal aberry@bcps.org
 Eric Eiswert Assistant Principal  eeiswert@bcps.org
Joe Kopec Assistant Principal​ jkopec@bcps.org
Kathy Albert Interim Assistant Principal
kalbert@bcps.org
Jason Ambush CTE & Performing Arts Department Chair jambush2@bcps.org  
Melissa Banister Instructional Coach/STAT Teacher mbanister@bcps.org
Laura Bartel English Department Chair  lbartel@bcps..org
Louise Coakley IEP Team Chair lcoakley@bcps.org
Brandee Davis Math Department Chair  bdavis12@bcps.org
Dave Hammer Visual Arts Department Chair dhammer@bcps.org
Joe Holland Special Education Department Chair jholland2@bcps.org
Jeff O'Connor Social Studies Department Chair joconnor2@bcps.org
Chanell Owens Magnet Program Coordinator cowens2@bcps.org
Taylor Ransome Science Department Chair  transome@bcps.org
Londyn Rollins School Counseling Chair lrollins@bcps.org
 Kimberley Simms Magnet Program Resource Teacher kharrissimms@bcps.org
David Soler Physical Education Department Chair dsoler@bcps.org
Karen Turek Library Media Specialist kturek@bcps.org
Megan Wrede Language Acquisition Department Chair mwrede@bcps.org