Admin

English Language Arts

Illustration Of Books.jpg

New Town High School English Language Arts Department

Resources

Click on the following link to go to the OWL at Purdue.

The Online Writing Lab at Purdue University is an excellent resource for writing of any kind. You are highly encouraged to take advantage of this amazing resource to improve your writing skills.

Click on the following link to go to Towson University Online Writing Support.

This is a great writing resource from Towson University. It will allow you to review all writing and grammar concepts you need to know to be College and Career Ready!

Click on the following link to go to The English Page Grammar Tutorials.

Need some grammar help? Need to look up a grammar rule? Look no further!

SAT Help 

  • Click on the following link for SAT Practice. This link takes you to the College Board site.
  • Click on the following link to go to Top SAT Vocabulary Words. This site is a Quizlet on the Top 100 SAT/ACT Vocabulary Words.


    Questions? Contact Mrs. Laura Bartel, English Language Arts Department Chair (lbartel@bcps.org)
 Laura Bartel
 Nettie Christian  nchristian@bcps.org
 Jessica Conway  jgardner3@bcps.org
 Arlo Horton  ahorton@bcps.org
 Alice Jones  ajones4@bcps.org
 Rachel Morris  rmorris3@bcps.org
 Dana Panczenko  dpanczenko@bcps.org
 Becky Plovan  rplovan@bcps.org
 Kristen Roll  kroll@bcps.org
 Ashley Rorke  acorbett3@bcps.org
 Chris Sneeringer  csneeringer@bcps.org
 Marlo Spilker  mconfer@bcps.org