Counseling

New Town High School Counseling Office

Welcome to the School Counseling Office at New Town High! See all of our valuable college and career readiness resources below! 

Naviance College Planning Website 
College Board (SAT/PSAT)
ACT Testing

Use the 
Counseling Appointment Request Form to make an appointment to speak with your counselor!

Questions? Contact Mrs. Londyn Rollins, Department Chair (lrollins@bcps.org)

Marites Perriello Marites Perriello
Students with Last Names A - E

mperriello@bcps.org
 
Christopher Rhone

Christopher Rhone
Students with Last Names F - J

crhone@bcps.org

 
Londyn Rollins
Londyn Rollins, Department Chair
Students with Last Names K - Q

lrollins@bcps.org
Mrs. Rollins is the School Counseling Department Chairperson at New Town High School. She has worked at New Town High School since 2011. Mrs. Rollins was born and raised in Pennsylvania. She earned her Bachelor of Science Degree in Education from Howard University in Washington, DC. She graduated from Johns Hopkins University with her Master's Degree in School Counseling. She has worked as a school counselor since 2005. Prior to becoming a school counselor, Mrs. Rollins was an elementary school teacher. Mrs. Rollins is humbled to work with so many wonderful students and families within the New Town High School community and she is passionate about encouraging students to strive for their personal best. Mrs. Rollins is married and has two children and two pet reptiles. In her free time, Mrs. Rollins enjoys traveling, painting, exercising and photography.
Zara Applestein Zara Applestein
Students with Last Names R - Z 
zapplestein@bcsp.org
Lisa Bach Lisa Bach
College & Career Counselor

lbach@bcps.org
I currently hold my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology with an emphasis on Clinical Child Counseling from The College of Notre Dame of Maryland, and I have my Master of Education Degree in School Counseling K-12 from Loyola University. While attending undergraduate school, I had the opportunity to work as a Mental Health Associate at Johns Hopkins in the child and adolescent psychiatric department. This was a very rewarding experience, and I gained a lot of knowledge about working with students with mental health needs.

After graduating with my School Counseling degree, I ended up becoming an Elementary School Counselor in Howard County where I worked for two years. Then, I became part of the Titan Family which is my home! I have been the College and Career Counselor for almost 3 years now and love every minute of my job!

Currently, I am married to a 5th grade teacher who also works for BCPS. I have two children who are 14 and 19 months. They always keep me on my toes!
 Zethray Owens Zethray Owens
zowens@bcps.org
Ruth Randall Ruth Randall
rrandall2@bcps.org