Admin

Athletics

Join us for a game!
Buy Your Tickets Online


Try out for a team!
Online Registration Procedures 
Online Registration Form 
Pre-Participant Physical Evaluation Form


Mission Statement

Baltimore County Public Schools supports the philosophy that a quality interscholastic athletic program is vital to the positive social, physical, and educational development of students. The athletic program enhances and supports the academic mission of the school system. We are committed to promoting sportsmanship, ethical conduct, and fair play at all athletic contests.

 

The New Town High School Athletic Department is organized within the framework of the Maryland Public Secondary Schools Athletic Association (MPSSAA).  We compete in the Northern Region of the 2A Classification. We offer 6 boys' sports, 7 girls' sports, 5 coed sports, and 3 allied sports.

 

Whatever a student’s skill or ability level, athletic opportunities are available, and all are invited to come out and take part in the sports program. While some teams hold try outs, most welcome all participants. Interest and enthusiasm are the two most important qualifications.

 

Quick Facts

 Mascot:  Titans
 Colors:  Cardinal & Vegas Gold
 Conference:  Baltimore County 1A-2A
 Classification:  2A North
 Principal:  James Martin
 Athletic Director:  Preston Waters
 Athletic Phone:   443-809-3694
 Athletic Fax:  443-356-2460



Athletic Teams at New Town

 FALL WINTER SPRING
 Allied Soccer Mixed  Allied Bowling  Allied Softball
 Cheerleading   Cheerleading  Baseball
 Cross Country  Boys' Basketball  Boys' Lacrosse
 Football  Girls' Basketball  Girls' Lacrosse
 Boys' Soccer  Indoor Track  Softball
 Girls' Soccer  Wrestling  Tennis
 Volleyball    Track & Field

 

Head Coaches' Information

 Sport Head Coach  Email Address 
 Allied Soccer  Karen Hunt-Reynolds kreynolds2@bcps.org
 Cheerleading  Brittany Pegram    bpegram@bcps.org 
 Cross Country        Jordan Davis     jdavis1007@gmail.com 
 Football  Mike Savage
msavage005@gmail.com 
 Boys' Soccer  Brandon Trapp btrapp@bcps.org 
 Girls' Soccer  Amber Brooks abrooks7@bcps.org
 Volleyball  Francine Muti fmuti@bcps.org
 Allied Bowling  Karen Hunt-Reynolds                  kreynolds2@bcps.org
 Cheerleading  Brittany Pegram    bpegram@bcps.org 
 Girls' Basketball  Steve Anderson sanderson10@bcps.org
 Boys' Basketball                 Derrick Wise dwise228@gmail.com
 Indoor Track  Jordan Davis     jdavis1007@gmail.com 
 Wrestling  Brandon Trapp btrapp@bcps.org 
 Allied Softball
 Karen Hunt-Reynolds kreynolds2@bcps.org
 Baseball  Anthony Ross 13tross02@gmail.com
 Boys' Lacrosse  Donneal Green donneal.green@gmail.com 
 Girls' Lacrosse  Molly Muller mmuller@bcps.org 
 Softball  Francine Muti fmuti@bcps.org
 Tennis  Jarin Roberts jroberts5@bcps.org 
 Track & Field  Jordan Davis     jdavis1007@gmail.com 



Event Admission 
$5.00     General Admission

$3.00     Seniors 55 and older

$3.00     Students with proper ID

Sports Calendar

This is a gold and orange banner with a Titan athlete that will take you to our sports calendar.

Additional information about athletics in BCPS can be found on the BCPS Athletics website.
Questions? Contact Mr. Preston Waters, Athletic Director (pwaters@bcps.org)